Thank You for Hearing Me: The Definitive Sinéad O'Connor Discography

Various Artists: Make Me a Channel of Your Peace: The Nobel Peace Prize 100 Years album

1The Circle - 1, Prologue
2I Have a Dream
3Begging, Ánuheapmi
4The Circle - 2, The Voice of Con[s]cience
5A New Hope Has Been Kindled
6Es claro
7The Countless Tombstones Are Silent4:14
8Rebel Woman
9The Circle - 3, Nobel de la paz
10War Leaves No Victors
11Let a New Age Be Born3:56
Sinéad O'Connor
12The Circle - 4, Song for Layla al Altar, and los olvidados
13Transcendental Peace
14O Lord, See Our Plight
15Lord, In Your Name, We Open Our Hands
16Allah Qbar
17Make Me a Channel of Your Peace3:13
Sinéad O'Connor

Catalog Information

Release DateCatalog InfoBuy It
2002.03.01DE CD

Jaro JARO 4245-2

Barcode: 4006180424526

View listing on Amazon Amazon
jewel case
CD front, DE
CD booklet front, DE
CD booklet 2-3, DE
CD booklet 4-5, DE
CD booklet 6-7, DE
CD booklet 8-9, DE
CD booklet 10-11, DE
CD booklet 12-13, DE
CD booklet 14-15, DE
CD booklet 16-17, DE
CD booklet 18-19, DE
CD booklet back, DE
CD inlay 2, DE
CD inlay 3, DE
CD disc, DE
CD back, DE
2002?US DD


View listing on iTunes iTunes

Produced by Erik Hillestad and Sigbjørn Nedland


Recorded at: Rainbow Studio, Oslo by Jan Erik Kongshaug.
Studio Nordraak, Oslo by Alf Christian Hvidsteen. Fagerborg Studio, Oslo by Per Sveinsson.
Marimba Studio, Dar Es Salaam by Keppy Kiombile, Richard Mloka, Yusuf Mirambo.
Plataforma Dancing School, Salvador, Brasil by Jan Erik Kongshaug.
Hyperbolic Sound, Maui, Hawaii by Dave Russel.
Studio 2 Herzelya, Israel by Ofer Yair. Saif Studio, Amman, Jordan by Saif Sweiti.
Sonata Audio, Lima by Fernando Hoyle and Jorge Panfichi. Totally Wired Recording,br/> Dublin by Ivan O'Shea. Bugges Room, Oslo by Bugge Wesseltoft and Andy Mytteis.

Mastered at Cutting Room, Stockholm by Bjørn Engelmann

Banda Didas contribution is instructed and conducted by Negiño do Samba

Design: Terese Moe Leiner
Photos: Nobel Peace Prize Laureates: All rights reserved The Norwegian Nobel Institute
Susana Baca: Trevor O'Shana
Brilliant: Erik Hillestad
Kris Kristofferson, Kavita Krishnamurti, Dr. L. Subramaniam: Sigbjørn Nedland
Mari Boine, Chiwoniso: Tom Henning Bratlie
Sinéad O'Connor: Worldview Rights
Knut Reiersrud: Jos Bøe

Project coordinators: Marius Lystad, Lars Ulseth and Berit Hunnestad

All artwork, lyrics, and liner notes are copyrighted by their respective owners. Every effort is made to properly attribute copyrighted content, when known. Everything else © copyright Jason R Tibbetts 2007-2023. All rights reserved.

Questions, comments, or corrections? Email me at